A Legacy of Love

Standard

 

This is a photograph of my great grandparents.  I had seen some peacock feathers in Michael’s flower section.  I really like the colors of peacock feathers and felt that they would be a nice addition to a more “vintage-type” layout.  The rose paper is from Bo bunny.  I used gold mist from the Tattered Angels line.  I also used my Silhouette to cut the purple border strips located below the photograph, the bird cage, and the title.  I also used Lindy’s Stamp Gang Moonshadow Sprays in Phantom Fushia to color the birds, as well as the Tawny Turqoise to color the bird cage and the half circles.  The flowers are from Prima and Petaloo and the bling is from Zva.                                                                                 Image

Image

Image

About scrappinsleepy

I am a full-time nurse anesthesia graduate student. I spend most of my time consumed with studying or in the OR, so I have little time to scrapbook but I try to find a few hours here and there! Thankfully I will be finished with school soon and I look forward to having more time to indulge in my passion...scrapbooking!

Leave a Reply

